…’Cause now I wake up in the morning more tired than before i slept…

Show Me Little Shame (Ben Harper)

You, you’ve been looking at me

Just a little too long

Now I can never look the same

Blindness and kindness, there’s no difference in the two

When I can no longer see the good in you

So won’t you show me a little shame?

Won’t you show me a little shame?

Now cos’ I’m, I’m a gentleman

Before a gentlewomen, so called ladies

They keep breakin’ my heart

Show me a house, show me a home

Show me how it could all fall apart

So won’t you show me a little shame?

Won’t you show me a little shame?

Won’t you show me a little shame?

‘Cause now I wake up in the morning

More tired than before I slept

I get to crying and I

I’m sadder than before I wept
I get through thinking now

And the thoughts have left my head

I get through speaking

And I can’t remember not a word that I said

You change your mind so many times

I wonder if you ever have mind at all

And I rather be by myself

Than to have your lonesome company

Come to call

So won’t you show me a little shame?

Won’t you show me a little shame?

Won’t you show me a little shame?

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Musica. Contrassegna il permalink.

Lascia un commento

